Clean Bill of Health

Tuesday morning I made the last 90-minute drive (each way!) to Plains, Pa. for Lucy’s final post-operative follow-up appointment with her surgeon. Since she’s gotten so big I can no longer lift her into her cage in the back seat of my car so she gets to ride in the passenger seat next to me. She is an awesome travel buddy! She just sits there either looking at me, resting her head on my arm or resting her head on the console.

Who can name the band of the CD Lucy is drooling on?!

The news we got made it worth the morning spent in the car and the five minutes we spent with the vet – Lucy got a clean bill of health! Her stitches healed fine, her nose is great and her eye healed really well.

Happy AND healthy!

Leave a Reply

