O Christmas Tree

O Christmas Tree, Lucy has no idea what to make of you. Nor does she have any idea what to make of the lights or the decorations. Especially the ones that light up or make noise (musical reindeer, anyone?).

Last night we put up our fake Christmas tree to make sure we’d be around for a while to see how Lucy reacted. I must say, she reacted better than she did to the musical ornaments and lights.

Tree? I don't see any tree.

Tree? I don’t see any tree.

If I lay down in front of the tree, you have no choice but to look at me

If I lay down directly in front of the tree, you have no choice but to look at me

Resigned to the fact that for a few weeks, she is not the focal point in the living room.

Resigned to the fact that for a few weeks, she is not the focal point in the living room.

Of course, we had to Lucy-proof everything. The tree skirt is tucked under itself during the times we’re not at home (I don’t need a sick dog pooping red velvet during the holidays) and all the decorations are up high where she can’t reach them, although she’s tried.

But just wait until I bust out the holiday dog collars…yes, collars plural. 🙂

Leave a Reply

