They Say It’s Your Birthday!

Happy Birthday, Cindy! According to her papers from the puppy mill, today is Cindy’s seventh birthday! Take those papers for what they’re worth, but Feb. 20 sounds like a great birthday date to me!

I ordered a bunch of doggie brownies from a pet bakery and this morning Cindy and Lucy split a pre-breakfast brownie.

Totally not aware there is a yummy brownie directly in front of her

Totally not aware there is a yummy brownie directly in front of her

Hey look, a brownie!

Hey look, a brownie!

A close-up of the birthday brownie. Both dogs LOVED it

A close-up of the birthday brownie. Both dogs LOVED it

As my mom used to tell my brother and me on our birthday, I’m very glad you came to live with us, Cindy! I hope this is your best birthday yet and that you have many more to come!

P.S. – I am totally aware that celebrating my dogs’ birthdays and giving them birthday brownies complete with a candle makes me a crazy dog lady. I’m ok with that.

One thought on “They Say It’s Your Birthday!

  1. Pingback: T-Minus Two Days Until… | Lucy the English Bulldog

Leave a Reply

