Spring Photo Shoot

It finally feels like spring here so I’ve been trying to keep the doggies out a bit longer after work. Now, Cindy still can’t be exercised or get excited, but luckily she’s happy to just roam slowly around the yard and roll around in the grass while Lucy chews and chases her stockpile of sticks.

Last night I was able to capture photos of a typical trip outside with the doggies.

Yes?

Yes?

Upside down turtle!

Upside down turtle!

This tongue is why any ointment I put on her nose to fix the dryness doesn't have time to work!

This tongue is why any ointment I put on her nose to fix the dryness doesn’t have time to work!

Lucy chewing her stick, Cindy staring into space. All is normal

Lucy chewing her stick, Cindy staring into space. All is normal

Guarding her stick

Guarding her stick

Yum

Yum

I’m counting my blessings that Cindy is an inherently calm dog. While I miss her on my walks with Lucy, for the most part she’s been able to still hang with all of us. She doesn’t exert much effort in anything she does – which is as it should be after all she’s been through – so while I’m definitely still on guard about what she does and how she reacts to things, for the most part she’s been a model patient 🙂

Leave a Reply

