The Man Behind the Blog

You may have noticed that in many pictures on this blog, a certain guy happens to sneak into the backgrounds of many pictures.

IMG_0273[1]

I spy a sweatshirt in the background

I spy a sweatshirt in the background

Notice a theme?

Notice a theme?

Marty has a way of avoiding almost any and all pictures, hence why you’ll only see a lap or the arm of sweatshirt in most pictures. You’ll also notice that a certain dog takes up residence on Marty’s lap, not mine, 99% of the time.

Lap, arm, same thing to Lucy.

Lap, arm, same thing to Lucy.

For some reason Lucy prefers Marty over me. She’ll snuggle with me as a very last resort but if Marty’s lap is free? I’m nothing to her. She must know that I advocated against her being allowed on the couch and now shuns me every chance she gets.

"Ignore Mommy, Lucy. You can have free run of the couch."

“Ignore Mommy, Lucy. You can have free run of the couch.”

I’m not above bribery to get her to love me more, but so far it’s clearly not working.

2 thoughts on “The Man Behind the Blog

  1. Pingback: I Spoke Too Soon | Lucy the English Bulldog

Leave a Reply

