I Missed These Faces

This past weekend was, without a doubt, one of the longest I’ve had in a very long time. And it’s not over yet as I have to head back to work at 8:30 tonight.

Working in athletics, I knew I was going into a field where I would never have a 9-5 schedule and for the most part that’s ok, but weekends like this past one – that included a 12-hour workday on Saturday – flat-out stink. And they stink 10 times more now that I have these two faces at home while I’m stuck at work:

Chilling in the kitchen, i.e. hoping for crumbs to drop

Chilling in the kitchen, i.e. hoping for crumbs to fall

I got home a little after 8 last night and could not wait to give Lucy and Cindy big hugs. And while I do have to work tonight, I’ve been enjoying spending more than an hour at a time with these two faces today:

Sweet Cindy

Sweet Cindy

And of course I missed Lucy (and Marty), too

And of course I missed Lucy (and Marty), too

This past weekend may or may not have been my last weekend with home games and/or work travel until August. While I’m ecstatic our teams are doing so well (three are NCAA-bound!), summer and its free weekends cannot come soon enough.

One thought on “I Missed These Faces

  1. Pingback: I Spoke Too Soon | Lucy the English Bulldog

Leave a Reply

