I Spoke Too Soon

I have a few blog topics rattling around in my head, but it looks like they’ll have to wait as work has yet to calm down.

After really, really hoping last weekend would be the last busy weekend of the spring, I was really, really wrong. I leave this morning to travel to Montclair, N.J. as our softball team is competing in the NCAA Tournament at Montclair State University starting today.

Which means I have to leave these faces yet again:

They really do like each other, I swear! Actually, Lucy was trying to get Cindy to play. It was a no-go.

They really do like each other, I swear! Actually, Lucy was trying to get Cindy to play. It was a no-go.

The location of this weekend’s games couldn’t be better, though, as my parents live 20 minutes from Montclair so I’m able to spend a few nights with them. I’m still tossing around the idea of bringing one of these along for the trip…

Caught Cindy eying the newspaper.

Caught Cindy eying the newspaper.

Cuteness

Cuteness

My dad has voted for Lucy because “she actually does something.” I took offense, but it’s true that Cindy is a giant, squishy blob who doesn’t really “do” anything.

However, I’m leaning towards keeping them both here with the birthday boy.

Lucy was REALLY interested!

Lucy was REALLY interested in Marty’s gifts!

Cindy may not be staying with us much longer (she’s currently up for adoption; cue the waterworks) but Lucy will have plenty of travel time this summer with vacations and Marty’s races so I don’t think she’ll mind spending a weekend with her favorite owner, anyway.

I’ll miss all three of them tons, but this time I really think this is the last weekend of the spring where I’ll be busy with work. Famous last words, though.

Leave a Reply

