Back to Square One

I found out earlier today that we’re back to square one in terms of Cindy’s adoption 😦

Short story is that the home which was selected as Cindy’s forever home withdrew from the process. This isn’t the appropriate place for details but I understand the family’s decision.

However, I’m obviously disappointed and honestly a bit depressed. We were so close to getting Cindy to her forever home and I was emotionally prepared to say good-bye to her and now we’re back into the great unknown. Cindy will now be re-posted for adoption and applications will again be accepted.

I'll just wait right here until you find me a home.

“I’ll just wait right here until you find me a home.”

Cindy has been with us for five-and-a-half months and it looks like she’ll be staying with us for a while longer which is really more than fine with me. I (obviously) love Cindy and she’s the least-needy dog ever, so I’m mostly just trying to accept the fact that the next few weeks will continue to be in flux for all of us.

Eventually we’ll find the perfect home for this squishy face:

"All I need is couch and I'm happy!"

“All I need is couch and I’m happy!”

Leave a Reply

