A Day of Celebration

I know, it’s the first Monday back at work since Daylight Savings but Monday, March 10 also happened to be Lucy’s second birthday!!

Try to contain your enthusiasm, Lucy.

Try to contain your enthusiasm, Lucy.

I simply cannot believe we’ve had her for almost two years (we brought her home on May 13). It has unquestionably been the best (almost) two years I’ve ever had.

It was a pretty low-key day, though. Marty and I obviously had to work but once I got home, we did one of Lucy’s favorite things – we took a car ride! Granted, it was just to the vet to schedule her yearly physical but I also picked up her birthday gift while we were there – a brand new collar!

Pink and brown with pawprints - perfect!

Pink and brown with pawprints – perfect!

And she may have gotten a few extra treats today. 🙂

"Not enough extra treats if you ask me."

“Not enough extra treats if you ask me.”

However, perhaps the very best birthday gift came from Violet (aka Snowy). When I got home from running errands with Lucy, I found the sweetest, kindest, best birthday surprise ever:

snowy_bday

I absolutely teared up upon seeing and reading this. We still miss Violet tons but it makes me so happy to see her with such a great, loving and kind family.

All in all, a pretty great second birthday for our little Lucy!

2 thoughts on “A Day of Celebration

Leave a Reply

