Professional Development

I know, two posts in as many days; that’s what the end of the spring sports season will do! Except this post still has a tiny connection to work. See, for the past four years I’ve been accruing professional development money. With budgets increasingly tight, I know that my office is going to have to provide more and more action shots for our sports teams than ever before, in addition to headshots and team shots. So, I thought I’d enroll in an online digital photography course.

And guess who my practice subjects will be?

"Just don't make us move, Mom."

“Just don’t make us move, Mom.”

I have a LOT to learn but it’s been interesting experimenting in shooting outside the auto mode.

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

She got bored quickly.

She got bored quickly.

I need to pick a more scenic background next time but I hope to get lots of practice in this weekend seeing as it’s supposed to be nice the rest of the weekend.

"It's hard being me."

“It’s hard being me.”

Leave a Reply

