Vacation!

Marty likes to shriek “vacation!” at random times in the weeks and days leading up to vacation. And you guessed it – it’s vacation time!

It’s been quite a busy start to vacation. My mom has extended family in the Kutztown (Pa.) area and she and my aunt were having dinner with them on Thursday night in Kutztown. My aunt wondered if I was free to meet them for dinner as a surprise for my mom and I was! It meant a two-hour drive each way but it was worth it to surprise my mom.

I got back to Selinsgrove around 10 p.m. on Thursday night and then after work today (Friday), I packed up the car (and Lucy) to drive 2 1/2 hours to my parents’ house in New Jersey since they’ll be watching Lucy while Marty and I are on vacation with his family.

"Don't forget me!"

“Don’t forget me!”

I’m grabbing dinner at my parents’ to avoid rush hour traffic before hitting the road later tonight to drive BACK into Pennsylvania for vacation. It’s ok, though, because it’s vacation!

Lucy will be vacationing with my parents.

Lucy will be vacationing with my parents.

Leave a Reply

