Yes, Again

As usual, I’m going to preface this by saying that until this particular event actually occurs, there is always a chance things will fall through. BUT, on Saturday morning I am scheduled to pick up our new foster. Meet Isaac!

Hi, Isaac!

Hi, Isaac!

I actually know very little about this guy so I’ll be sure to report back with all the details as I get them. From what I’ve been told so far, though, he is an owner surrender (I think his owner was moving across the country and couldn’t take him?). He has been fostered for the past week by a fellow S.N.O.R.T. volunteer but apparently it’s not working out; they’re pug-experienced, not bulldog-experienced, and needed to find a new foster home for Isaac. I was asked if I was interested – of course I was – and so I’ll be picking him up Saturday.

isaac_car

As you can see in the first photo, he seems to be missing a large chunk of fur, although it does seem to be semi-isolated.

Other than that, I really know nothing! I don’t know if he’s neutered, housetrained, etc. but I cannot wait to get him. Yes, we are getting him just as the fall sports are gearing up but I genuinely don’t care. Fostering makes me far happier than my job does, so I’m going to foster.

Marty is on board (as usual – he’s the best when it comes to my fostering), Lucy has been great with all three of our previous fosters and I’m told Isaac gets along well with people and dogs, minus pit bull types as he was apparently attacked as a puppy (poor guy). I think he’s also a small guy, at least for a bulldog, so he and Lucy will look so cute together!!

Leave a Reply

