Sundays

I live for Sundays. Given the nature of my work, I work six days a week from roughly the end of August through May. While it sounds like fun – I do cover collegiate sports for a living – it’s grueling and gets more grueling (at least mentally) each year. I’m lucky, though, that my current institution tries to stay away from home athletic events on Sundays and while I always have work to do, I can at least mostly work from home on Sundays. That means that Sundays are spent soaking up time with the dogs.

"Every day is Sunday to me."

“Every day is Sunday to me.”

Unfortunately for the blog, that means by the time Sunday rolls around, I can barely string coherent thoughts together so this post will be slightly scattered.

Isaac has been on thyroid meds for roughly two weeks now and like I previously mentioned, there doesn’t seem to be a noticeable difference but I’m not sure if there’s supposed to be! We go back to the vet at the end of the month so I’m anxious to see what his blood work shows this time around. His energy his still high, even with the heat wave that recently rolled through. Heat waves mean nothing to Isaac except a bit more time in front of his personal fan.

Seriously, look at that neck roll!

Seriously, look at that neck roll!

I am excited to say, though, that on Tuesday it’s the return of Dog Days at work! Because of Isaac’s intolerance of most other dogs, he will not be making an appearance but Lucy most definitely will be. I’m beyond excited because it’s so good for Lucy to go to events like this and I get to snap tons and tons of cute pictures – so check back Tuesday for a full report!

Ending with a photo of Isaac since Tuesday will be all Lucy!

Ending with a photo of Isaac since Tuesday will be all Lucy!

Leave a Reply

