Phoning It In

Susquehanna is hosting eight basketball games this weekend. Yup, eight. We had two last night, four today and two more on Sunday. It’s an annual men’s and women’s tournament and it makes for an ungodly long and tiring weekend. Probably the worst weekend of the year in regards to hours worked. Plus Marty has been gone since Thursday morning (he’s back tonight) so it’s been me and the doggies plus some REALLY awesome dogsitters. Absolutely could not get through this weekend without their help.

Anyway, the gist of my rambling is that I have barely seen the dogs which means I’ve got nothing in regards to new content so I thought I’d take the easy route and fill out a survey I saw on another blog. Enjoy!

What are you into lately?

Crossfit. I’ve become mildly obsessed.

Celeb on Instagram?

Does Magoo count? I say yes.

B26-bMUCcAA0fFI

Cocktail?

Not big into cocktails. Just give me wine. But if I had to choose, tequila sunrise. (I actually prefer straight tequila but obviously that’s not a cocktail!).

Food Indulgence?

Chocolate. Duh.

Beauty products?

I was actually REALLY impressed with the Sally Hansen gel nail polish. It doesn’t require an LED light and it truly doesn’t chip.

Way to wind down?

See above – wine, chocolate. Time with the dogs, too, obviously.

Piece of jewelry?

I’m not big into jewelry. I pretty much just wear earrings and a ring. So my favorite piece of jewelry is my mom’s childhood ring. It actually fits me and I wear it a LOT.

10247478_10100603329419939_8533946901607139835_n

Leave a Reply

