The Survey of Fours

Another survey! I know, a cop-out but I love reading these kinds of surveys so hopefully some of you will, as well.

Four names that people call me other than my real name:
1. Katie (because my real name is Kathryn)
2. Kathryn Anne (my FULL real name)
3. A not-so-nice name my brother still calls me on occasion (rhymes with “witch”)
4. Nothing else I can think of.

Four jobs I’ve had:
1. Babysitter
2. Camp counselor
3. Ice cream scooper/take-out window girl at Friendly’s
4. Sports Information Director (various places)

Pretty much my favorite dessert ever.

Pretty much my favorite dessert ever.

(source)

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:
1. Clue
2. Robin Hood Men in Tights
3. White Christmas
4. Pretty Woman

"Tight tights!"

“Tight tights!”

(source)

Four books I’d recommend: 
1. Bet Me
2. The Great Gatsby
3. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (really, the entire series)
4. Chronicles of Calvin and Hobbes

Four places I’ve lived:
1. Morristown, N.J.
2. Ithaca, N.Y.
3. Easton, Pa.
4. Selinsgrove, Pa.

Four places I’ve visited:
1. Bahamas
2. Stone Harbor, N.J.
3. Salt Lake City, Utah
4. Poconos

Four places I’d rather be right now:
1. Bed
2. On the beach somewhere warm
3. In N.J. with my family
4. On the couch with the dogs

DSC_0001

Four things I prefer not to eat:
1. Brussels sprouts
2. Spam
3. Oysters
4. Black licorice

Four of my favorite foods:
1. Wine (pinot grigio, to be exact)
2. Chocolate
3. Brownies
4. Chocolate chip cookies
5. Chocolate frosting (I couldn’t stop at four)

Yes, please.

Yes, please.

(source)

Four TV shows I watch:
1. Modern Family
2. 24 (does it count if it’s no longer on?!)
3. Say Yes to the Dress
4. What Not to Wear

Four things I’m looking forward to:
1. Officially graduating from Kansas State with my Master’s in academic advising
2. Christmas with my family
3. The birth of one of my best friend’s baby
4. A CrossFit competition? A half-marathon? One or both of those things will happen!

Four things I’m always saying:
1. I love you, too.
2. I love you, be good (to the dogs)
3. I’m tired.
4. Come on, Isaac.

Sometimes he likes to dawdle on walks.

Sometimes he likes to dawdle on walks.

Leave a Reply

