Happy 2015!

Happy New Year! Better late than never, right?

We had a thrilling New Year’s Eve here in Central PA.

10636175_10100667800933509_6837421113110217713_n

10906264_10100665211747259_3124703401818714551_n

We did absolutely nothing and it was glorious. I didn’t even make it until midnight which was more than fine with me.

I referenced in an earlier post my dog-related New Year’s resolutions. But what about my non-doggie resolutions? There are a few smaller ones (save money, lower my stress levels – stress literally made me sick last year, work on becoming more disconnected from technology) but here’s the biggie:

Figure out my life.

Vague, right? I know. What I mean by that is figure out where I want my career and my personal life to go. I don’t have to actually get there this year (nor do I expect to), but I need to at least figure out the direction I want my life to take. Thirty isn’t old but it also isn’t young and I need to make some big decisions before I get too far down this current path.

As my friend Tiff would say, it’s time to put my big girl panties on and make some critical decisions.

"I've decided we need to walk."

“I’ve decided we need to walk.”

Leave a Reply

