What a Week…and an Adorable Picture

For the better part of the last week, I’ve been battling a sickness that just won’t go away. It started last Tuesday as the viral version of strep throat and then morphed into a double ear infection and perpetually swollen glands in my throat. Two sick days at work and one trip to urgent care on Saturday and I’m on the mend (thanks in large part to the four different medications I was given). I feel way better than I sound although I still can’t hear out of my right ear which is far more annoying than it sounds (no pun intended).

Long story short – I have nothing dog related to share. No stories, no updates, etc. I will say, though, that no matter how crappy I felt Isaac was not to be denied his walks. Three times a day, every day, even if I felt like death. I’m sure I looked like hell walking through the neighborhood while Isaac happily ate cat poop every chance he got because I just didn’t have the energy to pull him away quickly enough.

Anyway, until I have a dog-related event worthy of an update, here’s a cute photo I snapped last night of Isaac and Marty. Too sweet for words.

IMG_4920_cropped

Leave a Reply

