Life

This blog has been quiet the past few days and that’s because life has been very busy but uneventful. I lost my full-time assistant maybe a month ago? Five, six weeks ago? Anyway, I am currently a one-man shop covering 23 varsity sports during crossover season (i.e. the end of the winter season and the beginning of the spring season when those seasons overlap by a few weeks).

Stressful and busy don’t being to describe work right now and combined with some outside work issues, life is stressful. I’m tired all the time, super irritable and have limited patience. But one day at a time, right? I should have a new assistant within the next few weeks and a few weeks gets me that much closer to summer. 🙂

Lucy can't wait until summer either.

Lucy can’t wait until summer either.

I’m still trying to be a relatively functioning adult which means doing adult things instead of crawling into bed like I want to. One of those adult things was giving Lucy a LONG overdue bath. Fun times for both of us.

Rub-a-dub-dub, Lucy in the tub!

Rub-a-dub-dub, Lucy in the tub!

The minute her collar comes off she knows it’s bath time but she never moves fast enough to get away from me. I lugged all 42, 43, 44 (God, I hope she doesn’t weight that much or the vet will kill me) pounds of her upstairs and plopped her in the tub. She actually wasn’t bad this time. Normally she tries to escape but this time she just stood there, resigned to her fate, slightly shaking.
IMG_6649

IMG_6654
Her birthday is in just six days (!!). But with birthdays come annual checkups and I have a sneaking suspicion she needs to drop some weight. Unfortunately, the weather has been beyond horrible so we’re not getting out for walks, not that she walks anyway. So we’ve been playing fetch inside and I’ve been swapping out some of her treats with carrots which she appears to like as much as regular treats. Weird dog.

Leave a Reply

