Lucy’s Three!

Almost three years ago this little nugget came to live with us…

Baby Lucy!

Baby Lucy!

And now she’s THREE!

IMG_6713

My parents were visiting this past weekend and I probably told them at least five times how happy Lucy makes me, how much I love her and and how glad I am that I got her. I know it’s her birthday and I know I’ve said this before, but she’s the best gift I’ve ever gotten.

In human years she’s now 21 so I thought it fitting to get her a brand new collar from the brewery down the street:

11043346_10100718447237909_4397724876173814920_o

She got also some new Nylabones, a treat and THIS fabulous collar:

I literally couldn't stop myself when I saw a collar with a flower AND A SPARKLE.

I literally couldn’t stop myself when I saw a collar with a flower AND A SPARKLE.

Lucy is one special dog – in both good ways and weird ways. She has been a trooper with all of our fosters and with the exception of Isaac, I think she’s more than loved having another dog in the house. Her wrinkles make me smile every day, as does her butt wiggle that greets me at the end of the day. I love the way she’s been snuggling a lot more lately and I can tell that even though she’s not a fan of walks, the nicer weather is making her want to be a bit more active.

I’ve posted most of these before, but here are a handful of my favorite Lucy photos!

My all-time favorite picture of Lucy

My all-time favorite picture of Lucy

Lucy and her "grandma"

Lucy and her “grandma”

Small dog, big couch, big cone.

Small dog, big couch, big cone.

lucy remote

Happy doggie!

Happy doggie!

lucycostume2

"Who are you and where am I?"

“Who are you and where am I?”

The girls

The girls

The farther out the tongue the more tired she is!

The farther out the tongue the more tired she is!

lucy_snowy_car

Bully totem pole.

Bully totem pole.

DSC_0039

IMG_0077

IMG_1467

SO happy!

SO happy!

Leave a Reply

