A Few Days Late, But…

Sunday marked Lucy’s fourth “Gotcha Day!” with us. On May 8, 2012, my mom and I drove to Philly to bring Lucy back to Selinsgrove.

DSCN1030

Bringing Lucy home

That year, Marty was at a track meet and gone until very late at night. My mom was spending a few days with us, so that night we put Lucy in her cage and went to bed before Marty got back. He tried to be quiet when he got back but I was so excited to see his reaction to Lucy that I raced downstairs to show her off.

Since that day, the four years have flown by. I so desperately miss Puppy Lucy. She was just the absolute cutest puppy ever. And I’m superficial – there is nothing better than having a cute puppy that’s all yours. But she’s still super cute and housetrained now, so things have evened out, I guess.

lucy_football practice

She’s still cute but man, I miss having a puppy.

I honestly did not know how much I would benefit from having a dog. I love her entirely too much, more than is healthy, but she makes me unbelievably happy. There has never been one second that I’ve regretted my decision to bring Lucy home. Literally – I have never once wished I did not have Lucy in my life. I can find the negative in anything so for me to have zero doubts is huge.

These four years have gone by way too fast but there is not one day that I don’t appreciate having a healthy and happy Lucy.

IMG_1005

IMG_2575
DSCN1026

lucy_snowy_car

DSC_0104DSCN0998

DSCN1018

CIMG0593.JPG

IMG_0227

20130614_141659

Car ride buddy

lucy 11 monthslitterLucy0013lucy remote

IMG_0077

Leave a Reply

