Life is About to Change

In less than two weeks, big changes are on the horizon.

Saturday, November 12 will be my last day at my current job. I have accepted a new job in a completely new industry 90 minutes away from where I currently live. Which means leaving a job I’ve held for six-plus years in an industry in which I’ve worked for 10-plus years. It means packing up my current life and finding a new place to live.

It’s exciting and frightening. I’m leaving the college athletics field for something entirely different. Quite frankly it’s a change I needed to make years ago but just never found the right opportunity that made it worth leaving. Now I have. Or I think and hope I have.

I hate change in general and cramming this many changes into a two-week span is leaving me pretty fried mentally, physically and emotionally. There are a lot of personal things I won’t get into in this space but those who know me know there are a lot of long-term issues to sort out once I get settled.

But yes, Lucy is coming with me and yes, even that is causing me stress.

IMG_2806

She’s not overly concerned. Yet.

I know things will work out; this is a genuinely great opportunity and I am excited. But I’m more excited to get settled and figure out what my new normal will look like.

Leave a Reply

