A (Deservedly) Spoiled Dog

Friday night, I had five packages waiting for me; four were for Lady. She now has a wardrobe that spans a matching harness and leash to (sparkly) sweaters to an outdoor coat.

IMG_1053.JPG

Thanks to wonderful SNORT supporters and family and friends, Lady is not only warm, but she has an entire wardrobe!

We went to the vet Thursday night and so far so good. She’s still on meds for kennel cough and Lyme and we started an anti-yeast medication to get her itchies under control. Right now that remains the most obvious issue – she is still very, very itchy, so we’re working on that.

She’s also put on two-plus pounds! That’s my girl! She adores treats, peanut butter and mealtime so it is zero surprise she’s putting on weight. She’s now started whining when I’m not fast enough with the treats – just like a normal dog!

I can also see why she’s inclined to be skinny – like every pug I’ve ever met, she follows me everywhere. If she can hear me, that is. I’ve quickly figured out she is partially hard of hearing. Whenever I come home, she usually stays fast asleep because she hasn’t heard me open the door. I kind of love it, though; I get to see her all curled up and peaceful before she wakes up.

IMG_1095.JPG

Lady is also getting to be so excited when she finally realizes I’m home. She runs right over and waits for me to kneel down and pet her. She puts her wee little paws on my lap for closer snuggles. I love it.

And we’re now t-minus four days until I pick up Lucy; I’m more than anxious to see how that goes. Because of her kennel cough, I haven’t let Lady near dogs in the apartment complex but at this point she isn’t contagious anymore so I’m hoping to let her meet a dog or two before introducing her to Lucy so I can see how she is around dogs. Today she spotted a dog across the street and was super interested – in a good way. So I’m optimistic (for once).

IMG_1078.JPG

I just adore this dog. She was sweet from the start but now she’s starting to become a bit more outwardly happy and it melts my heart.

One thought on “A (Deservedly) Spoiled Dog

  1. Hi!

    I found you while searching for Bulldog related websites, and I’m wondering if you’re interested in a collaboration. Poking around a bit, I didn’t find a contact email but this post is relevant. What I have in mind is to send you a pair of our Bulldog slippers (https://www.bunnyslippers.com/shop/bulldog-slippers.html), and you post a review.

    We cover the shipping and you get to keep the slippers. You will have complete editorial control of the review.

    We think your readers will enjoy hearing about these fun guys, can I send you a pair?

    Best,

    Trevor
    contact@bunnyslippers.com

Leave a Reply

